translation services
 

Board of School Directors

2020-2021 Members

John M. FitzSimmons, MD, MBA

Board Member (Term exp. 2021) 

Founding Member 1997

Physician

Email: jfitzsimmons@communityacademy.org 

Jose Gomez.jpg

Jose Gomez, MS

Board Member (Term exp. 2022)

Elected 2019

Operational Risk Consultant, Vice President

Wells Fargo Bank

Email: jgomez@communityacademy.org

915JKozpYJJZIFTwvJHPrehH-x3mZ_adAkl5WQfx

Stephanie Hernandez, J.D.

Board Member (Term exp. 2022)

(CAPCS Alumna 2010)

Elected 2019

Staff Attorney

Encore Capita Group, Consumer Law

Email: shernandez@communityacademy.org

T. Holmes.jpg

Tirease Holmes, MBA

Board Member (Term exp. 2022)

Elected 2019

Executive Director of Residence Life & Community Engagement

La Salle University

Email: tholmes@communityacademy.org

IMG_4843.HEIC

Alberta P. O’Brien, EdD

Board Secretary, (Non-Voting Member) (Term exp. 2021)

Elected 2020

Chief Executive Officer

Community Academy of Philadelphia, C.S.

Email: aobrien@communityacademy.org

Marangeli "Angie" Osoria, BS

Board Member (Term exp. 2022) 

Parent Representative (CAPCS Parent, CHS Alumna- Valedictorian, 1993) 

Elected 2010

Biologist - USDA

Wyndmoor, PA

Email: mosoriaboard@communityacademy.org

Joseph H. Proietta, EDM

Founder and President Emeritus (Non-Voting)

Founding Member 1997

Chief Executive Officer/Founder 1980

Community Academy of Philadelphia, C.S.

Philadelphia, PA

Email: jproietta@communityacademy.org 

Candido Silva, Jr

Board Member (Term exp. 2022)

Alumni Representative (CHS Alumnus)

Elected 2016

Former AFSCME District Council 47

Organizer and P.E.O.P.L.E. Outreach Coordinator

Philadelphia, PA

Email: csilva@communityacademy.org

 

Jesus Vasquez, BS-MIS

Board Member (Term exp. 2023)

Elected 2017

Technical Architect

Trainer/Presenter

NextGen Healthcare Inc.

Horsham, PA

Email: jvasquez@communityacademy.org

 

Frank Viola Jr., MA, MPA

Board Treasurer (Term exp. 2021)

Chair Finance Committee

Founding Member 1997

Senior Finance Manager

Independent Business Consultant

Adjunct Professor Eastern University

Philadelphia, PA

Email: treasurer@communityacademy.org 

Wendy Williams, MSW

Board Vice Chair (Term exp. 2022)

Elected 2007

Program Analyst Supervisor

City of Philadelphia

Department of Behavioral Health and Intellectual Disability Services 

Email: vicechairman@communityacademy.org 

Wendy Williams, MSW

Board Chair (Term exp. 2022)

Elected 2007

Program Analyst Supervisor

City of Philadelphia

Department of Behavioral Health and Intellectual Disability Services 

Email: boardchairman@communityacademy.org 

Chief School Officers (Non-Voting Members)

Elizabeth McCluskey, EdD

Chief Academic Officer

Community Academy of Philadelphia, C.S.

Philadelphia, PA

Email: emccluskey@communityacademy.org 

Aykema Mabery-Austin, MBA

Chief Financial Officer

Community Academy of Philadelphia, C.S.

Philadelphia, PA

Email: amabery@communityacademy.org 

John Proietta, BBA

Deputy Chief Executive Officer for Operations

Community Academy of Philadelphia, C.S.

Philadelphia, PA

Email: opsmgr@communityacademy.org 

Maria Torres, M.Ed

Elementary School Principal

Community Academy of Philadelphia, C.S.

Philadelphia, PA