translation services

Board of School Directors

2019-2020 Members

Guy Calcerano, MBA

Board Member (Term exp. 2020)

Elected 2011

Major Gifts Officer

Office of Development

The College of New Jersey

Email: gcalceranoboard@communityacademy.org 

John M. FitzSimmons, MD, MBA

Board Chair (Term exp. 2021) 

Founding Member 1997

Physician

Email: boardchairman@communityacademy.org 

Marangeli "Angie" Osoria, BS

Board Member (Term exp. 2022) 

Parent Representative (CAPCS Parent, CHS Alumna- Valedictorian, 1993) 

Elected 2010

Biologist - USDA

Wyndmoor, PA

Email: mosoriaboard@communityacademy.org

Candido Silva, Jr

Board Member (Term exp. 2022)

Alumni Representative (CHS Alumnus)

Elected 2016

Former AFSCME District Council 47

Organizer and P.E.O.P.L.E. Outreach Coordinator

Philadelphia, PA

Email: csilva@communityacademy.org

 

Jesus Vasquez, BS-MIS

Board Member (Term exp. 2020)

Elected 2017

Technical Architect

Trainer/Presenter

NextGen Healthcare Inc.

Horsham, PA

Email: jvasquez@communityacademy.org

 

Frank Viola Jr., MA, MPA

Board Treasurer (Term exp. 2021)

Chair Finance Committee

Founding Member 1997

Senior Finance Manager

Independent Business Consultant

Adjunct Professor Eastern University

Philadelphia, PA

Email: treasurer@communityacademy.org 

Wendy Williams, MSW

Board Vice Chair (Term exp. 2022)

Elected 2007

Program Analyst Supervisor

City of Philadelphia

Department of Behavioral Health and Intellectual Disability Services 

Email: vicechairman@communityacademy.org 

Stephanie Hernandez, J.D.

Board Member (Term exp. 2022)

(CAPCS Alumna 2010)

Elected 2019

Staff Attorney

Encore Capita Group, Consumer Law

Email: shernandez@communityacademy.org

Jose Gomez, MS

Board Member (Term exp. 2021)

Elected 2019

Operational Risk Consultant, Vice President

Wells Fargo Bank

Email: jgomez@communityacademy.org

TiRease Holmes, MBA

Board Member (Term exp. 2022)

Elected 2019

Executive Director of Residence Life & Community Engagement

La Salle University

Email: tholmes@communityacademy.org

Joseph H. Proietta, EDM

Board Secretary Ex-Officio (Non-Voting Member)

Founding Member 1997

Chief Executive Officer/Founder 1980

Community Academy of Philadelphia, C.S.

Philadelphia, PA

Email: jproietta@communityacademy.org 

Chief School Officers (Non-Voting Members)

Alberta O'Brien, EdD

Deputy Chief Academic Officer for School Operations

K-12 Principal 

Community Academy of Philadelphia, C.S.

Philadelphia, PA

Email: aobrien@communityacademy.org 

Elizabeth McCluskey, EdD

Chief Academic Officer

Community Academy of Philadelphia, C.S.

Philadelphia, PA

Email: emccluskey@communityacademy.org 

Aykema Mabery-Austin, MBA

Chief Financial Officer

Community Academy of Philadelphia, C.S.

Philadelphia, PA

Email: amabery@communityacademy.org 

John Proietta, BBA

Deputy Chief Executive Officer for Non-Academic Operations

School Safety & Security Coordinator

Community Academy of Philadelphia, C.S.

Philadelphia, PA

Email: opsmgr@communityacademy.org 

Honorary Member (Non-Voting)

Hazel R. Hagger, D.Phil

Honorary Board Member

Senior Lecturer Kellogg College

University Lecturer in Educational Studies

Department of Education Studies (OUDES) 

University of Oxford

Oxford, UK

Yeidy M. Rodriguez, MS (Retired)

Vice President Emerita

(CHS-Alumna-Valedictorian, '92) 

Community Academy of Philadelphia, C.S.

Philadelphia, PA

Email: ymrodriguez@communityacademy.org 

Legal Counsel (Non-Voting)

Michael Cohen, Esq.

Solicitor: General Counsel

Partner, Duane Morris LLP

Philadelphia, PA

Maria P. Granholm, Esq.

Counsel: Parliamentarian & Legal Advisor

Duane Morris LLP 

Philadelphia, PA

Patricia Hennessy, Esq.

Solicitor: Special Education & Education Law

Partner, Conrad O'Brien

Philadelphia, PA

For More Information

For more information regarding CAP Board of School Directors, attending meetings, speaking at meetings, etc., please contact:

Kianna Acabeo, BS

Executive Assistant to CEO, Chief of Staff 

Asst. Board Secretary

(CAPCS Alumna) 

Community Academy of Philadelphia, C.S.

Philadelphia, PA

215-533-6700 Ext. 1221

Email: kacabeo@communityacademy.org